

Yate Town Council

The Annual Town Meeting will take place on Tuesday 14th March 2023, at Poole Court, Yate from 7.00pm to 9.00pm

Anyone attending this meeting is encouraged to follow the below guidance:

- On entering the venue, please use hand sanitiser;
- No papers will be available; attendees are requested to download documents to their devices prior to the meeting;
- Attendees are encouraged, wherever possible, to take low carbon transport to the meeting including walking, cycling, car sharing etc.
- Do not attend if showing any symptoms of Covid-19.

In the event of a fire alarm or other emergency (signalled by a continuously ringing bell), please leave the building through the nearest fire exit or safest evacuation route. Please meet by the flag pole in the car park.

Agenda

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To confirm that the notice of meeting has been advertised according to the law.
- 3. To receive and approve the minutes of the Annual Town Meeting held on 26th April 2022, received and **NOTED** at the Full Council meeting on 10 May 2022. <u>Annual Town Meetings</u> Yate Town Council
- 4. To receive the Yate Town Council (YTC) annual report. Full Annual Report available on the YTC website Click here for Full Annual Report comprising of:-
 - (a) annual report from Councillor Cheryl Kirby, Chair of Yate Town Council and Town Mayor;
 - (b) statement of accounts for the year ended 31 March 2022 & external audit report;
 - (c) annual report from Councillor Alan Monaghan, Chair of Yate Town Council's Environment and Community Committee;
 - (d) annual report from Councillor Mike Drew, Chair of Yate Town Council's Finance and Governance Committee:
 - (e) annual report from Councillor Karl Tomasin, Chair of Yate Town Council's Planning and Transportation Committee.
- 5. To receive annual reports from parochial charities:-
 - (a) Wills Davis Atwell Charity;
 - (b) Yate United Charities;
 - (c) Yate & District Heritage Centre Trust.
- 6. To receive annual reports from South Gloucestershire Councillors for Yate:-

Councillor Ruth Davis
Councillor John Gawn
Councillor Ben Nutland
Councillor Mike Drew
Councillor John Davis
Councillor Tony Davis
Councillor Louise Harris

Yate Central
Yate North
Yate North
Dodington
Dodington

Town Affairs.

Signed:

Councillor Cheryl Kirby

Yate Town Council Chair & Town Mayor